• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Mascara Test Choices

As I said in my previous post I am looking for a good mascara. Based on the comments you lovely ladies left me I have chosen: Maybelline Full n’ Soft (waterproof mascara). –> I have never been a fan of waterproof and based on the comment I want to give this one a chance as it was the only waterproof mascara listed in the comment. Second choice is Maybelline Great Lash due to it’s popularity with a lot of women outside of comments who I’ve spoken to and lastly Benefit’s They’re Real mascara. I want to do at least one “brand name” mascara to see if it makes any difference having this versus a pharmacy store mascara. I was also told about a metal comb to comb out the lashes after having put on the mascara so the way this is going to work is that I will use each two weeks. The first week of each I won’t use the comb and the second I will, to see if each mascara is helped out by the comb or if the results are the same. Thank you so much for your feedback/suggestions, I can’t wait to see how it turns out!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Gerri

     /  November 2, 2011

    Looking forward to the posts. Is Benefit a “brand name”? I guess over here it isn’t considered a “brand name” compared to Revlon, Clinique, etc…

    Reply
    • Enhancing and Staying Beautiful

       /  November 2, 2011

      Yes ma’am. Here Revlon, Loreal and Maybelline are all found in the pharmacy. Products like Benefit are either at Sephoras or at Dept stores like Macy’s. ❤

      Reply
      • Gerri

         /  November 2, 2011

        That is the same here! But for some reason I just didn’t think it was one as it is more affordable than other brands.

      • It’s $22 here! Same as my make up forever. They maybelline ones I got were $6 and $9…. How much is it in aus?

      • Linda

         /  November 5, 2011

        The Maybelline ones I buy are usually $19 here!! Such a rip off 😦

      • That’s quite pricey… if it’s worth it to you for me to get them for you at US prices and ship them to you…let me know.

      • Gerri

         /  November 5, 2011

        Yup make up here in Australia is VERY expensive Maybelline mascaras start at about $13-$14 here for the basic ones. Then go up.

        MAC lipsticks here are about $30. In the US they are $15. Very different price points. The Benefit They’re Real mascara is about $38 here. So much cheaper in the US. So I buy my MAC and and Benefit in the US.

        I am not sure why there is such a mark up in the price of cosmetics over here.

      • Wow!!!! That’s insane. I don’t know why it never occurred to me that prices could be drastically different in other countries. Would you say it’s worth the cost?

      • Gerri

         /  November 6, 2011

        Well I have started buying my MAC and Benefit from the US, so it is cheaper than here. I have found MAC lipsticks are longer lasting than other brands I have used that claim to have long lasting lipstick. Other stuff like foundation and bronzer I buy local brands. Other brands, I guess I pretty much can’t do anything about it and have to accept I will be buying a mascara for double what you pay.

  2. Ella

     /  November 2, 2011

    Great to see your using the comb! Where did u end up finding one? X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

