• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Perfume

So as I have mentioned before, I am currently in school at FIDM for their Beauty Industry program and this past week I had to write a paper on my favorite fragrance. That assignment has inspired this blog about perfume and to hear from you all what your favorite perfumes are. I chose to write about Incanto Bliss from Salvatore Ferragamo.

Image found on marieclaire.cz

It was released in 2009 and it came to me as a sample with either a ulta or sephora order. I can’t say that I recall. Well let me just say I do not use it because it smells so amazing to me and other than on the internet I have not found it, as it is no longer for sale on either site; perhaps it will be a little Christmas gift to myself. Like any and all perfumes it has top, middle and base notes…and I must say the freesia, water lily and musk are what make this perfume my favorite. It is a very fresh scent and definitely meant for spring and summer, although I would definitely wear it year round. 😉

Link to this image by clicking on it.

The second place perfume in my life is Boyfriend by Kate Walsh. Yes…yes a celebrity perfume, but I loves it. I own the pulsepoint oil that I got at Sephora for $20. I love being able to carry the pulsepoint around with me and putting a little on and it lasting all day. The thing with pulsepoint products is that because they are an oil based product the scent is much stronger and less product is needed so the cost is highly worth it. A. it lasts for a long time B. it’s a practical size C. it’s portable. The eau de parfum is also $20 and I wouldn’t be against buying it, however I don’t find it as easy to carry along with me and I’d be more afraid of it spilling out. I am not a fan of the vanilla wood scent but because this is only one of the scents in the perfume it is not prominent and is well blended with the golden amber leaving a great over all scent through out the day.

Do you all like perfume? Cologne on your men?

Do we all know the right place to spray or put our pulse point perfumes on?

Tell me your favorite perfume?

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Linda

     /  November 8, 2011

    Please don’t judge me on what I am about to tell you…

    My favourite perfume is Midnight Fantasy by Britney Spears. I cannot stand any of her other perfumes, but I have been wearing this one (obviously been through a few bottles) for quite a few years now. It smells like lollies and I love that. I will cry the day I run out and cannot find another bottle 🙂

    Reply
  2. Gerri

     /  November 9, 2011

    I’ve heard that different perfumes suit different people, that the perfumes blend in with your own body scents. So a perfume may smell really nice on you, but smells terrible on someone else.

    My favourite perfume is Eternity by Calvin Klein for Women and I wear it pretty much every day. I love the smell, very feminine. I’ve had so many people compliment me on the perfume when I wear it. I love it!

    Reply
    • Yes, it is definitely true that people’s chemistry combined with different scents smell differently. It is also said that perfume or cologne tricks the mind regarding attractiveness toward certain people of the opposite sex.

      I wish Sephora and other stores would send me sample size perfumes. Hear that Sephora? Ulta? Anyone!!!

      Reply
      • Gerri

         /  November 9, 2011

        That is a reason why I hesitate are buying people perfume for gifts, unless I know it is their favourite perfume. Perfume is such a personal thing and mixes differently with each person.

        You should email them and say you are blogging about certain perfumes and if they can send you samples. And also mention you will credit them in your blog. Free marketing for them too!

  3. Yanita

     /  November 9, 2011

    Okay, I have a couple favorites, but my absolute favorite is Empress Lily from Stacked Style. But alas, like you, I also try not to use it very often because I can’t find it anywhere. My other favorites are Escada Moon Sparkle and believe it or not, Victoria’s Secret Pure Seduction… cheap, but I use it a lot!

    Reply
  1. My Vintage Purse Holds SO Much Makeup « b.e.a.u.t.y

Leave a Reply

