• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

OPI for Sephora Gold Glitter Blasted

Hello All!!!

Have been gone for awhile, but I’m back!!! I hope everyone has had a wonderful holiday season and I hope that 2012 brings great things for all of you.

There are a few things I have been reviewing and one is the OPI gold shatter. I must say I am quite disappointed. I wanted to do red and gold shatter on my nails for the new year. I thought how pretty would that be?? Well I decided to test it out on a few colors.

I used some of OPI’s colors as testers to see which it would look best on, in case I didn’t like it on red. I waited 15 minutes between painting them these colors and adding the OPI blasted for Sephora. Here are my results:

Clumpy glittery coats. It’s definitely NOT what I expected at all. You can see some cracks but mostly is just gloppy and looks glittery. I am so sad because I was really excited to have a awesome look for new years. I have heard great things about the Sally Hansen Gold Crackle, so that is next on my list for purchase. Let me know if any of you had a similar experience or what brands you enjoy using for the crackle/shatter/blasted effect!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Gerri

     /  January 1, 2012

    I have found the OPI gold shatter doesn’t come out as well when you first put it on. But after a while it does look good. I put it over an aqua blue colour and after a while you can see the gold shatter. The gold shatter doesn’t work as well as the OPI black shatter. But it could be that the gold is a lighter colour and metallic. I did have a lady compliment me on the gold shatter the day after I did my nails.

    Reply
    • I wonder if perhaps there is a different formula between regular OPI and the blasted opi made for Sephora. It’s not even called shatter… “blasted” hrmm… it would be interesting to compare them at some point.

      Reply
  2. Gerri

     /  January 8, 2012

    I think there is a difference between the black shatter and the metallic shatters. The metallic ones aren’t as clear shatter as the black one. I also found the black shatter I have to already be clumpy in the bottle and on application.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

