• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Some Mascara Results

Hiya all… I hope the new year is treating you all amazingly!

If you recall a couple of months back I brought up mascara and not being able to find a good option for myself. I asked you all to let me know what you use and what you like. I waited awhile to post results to have given all enough use and a chance rather than immediately posting with a brand new brush, which I didn’t find fair; here are the results for my personal lashes.  I used Sephora’s “Pro Lash & Eyebrow Comb” for each type as well as taking pictures without the use of the comb.

Maybeline Full N’ Soft Waterproof Mascara

No Comb FNS

 As you can see the mascara on it’s own doesn’t really do a lot for me. If anything it weighs some of my lashes down and some up. They are just scattered all over the place. I have to admit I am not a waterproof mascara fan, but I wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt. What I do want to say is that it comes off better than any other waterproof mascara I’ve ever used, so if you do in fact need one that is waterproof, I highly recommend this particular product.

With Comb FNS

I must apologize for this picture; I tried very hard to get good lighting for it, but if I made the lighting brighter you couldn’t see my lashes at all. It was a mission to make this work. Here is the same mascara after using the comb. The lashes that were all ready defying gravity look better, however those drooping down did not improve.

Maybeline Great Lash in Blackest Black

No Comb GL

Improvement! The Great Lash is a huge improvement from the previous experience with Maybeline’s waterproof choice. As you can see 90% of my lashes are up and not tangled in the very least. (If you remember when I first started talking about mascara the makeup forever choice would clump some of my corner lashes into what looked like a tangled mess.)


With Comb GL

With the metal comb the mascara worked even better than it originally did, which made me happy especially as the price is economical.

Mac Cosmetics Zoom Lash (Disclaimer… I was originally going to use “they’re real” by Benefit, but was given a sample by a friend of this MAC mascara after talking to her about my mascara blues and decided to use this product for my “brand name” choice.)

No Comb ZL

Ok…I’m in love. I had never used MAC mascara before and this particular product got me. I have only really ever been a customer for their eye shadows and lipsticks, but otherwise I tend to stick to other lines. Two coats and bam! They’re all up and curly. No struggle or clumps or anything remotely close to the problem I had before with other products. (Ahem yes you Make Up Forever, ahem.)

With Comb ZL

If I wasn’t convinced enough…the comb just made it even better! I’m happy with my results as I was worried I’d find nothing that would work for me.

I want to point out that just because this worked for me it doesn’t mean any of you will have the same results. All of our types of lashes and eyes and so forth are different. Something else I want to point out is that I do not use a eyelash curler. I tend to have a reaction to eyelash curlers, so I stay away from them and am lucky enough to not really need one. Results might be improved by a curler for those of you who do use one though.

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Yana

     /  January 4, 2012

    very interesting! I too have never tried MAC mascara… the second one looks nice in the pictures as well… now for my benefit, are you willing to try some of my brands when you come up? 😀

    Reply
    • Yes yes! We will shop for the products you recommend! ❤

      Reply
      • Linda

         /  January 4, 2012

        I don’t think you guys understand how much make up I need to buy when I come visit 0_0

      • I will definitely help you pick out some good products. You will have a good haul before returning to Aus me dear.

      • Gerri

         /  January 8, 2012

        Hmmm I need a shopping list too. Would love to try the MAC mascara. Their products seem to be of really good quality. I love their lipsticks, the only ones that say stay on and they stay on. And they are oh so cheap in the US!

        Does the eyelash comb just separate the eyelashes before application of the mascara?

  2. Wow, that MAC mascara is fantastic! I’ve never used any of their mascaras, but I may have to give it a try.

    Reply
  3. Michelle B

     /  January 29, 2012

    You have gorgeous full eyelashes to begin with but i am very impressed with the MAC mascara you used… I’m gonna have to look into getting myself some! I love their lipstick and glosses 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you! Another brand I tried in a later blog who’s mascara is awesome is Youngblood! They tend to be sold in smaller boutiques or online tho.

      Reply
  1. Tarte Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara « b.e.a.u.t.y

Leave a Reply

