• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

(Stila) Brush (33) that saved me! Also cute doggy!

Hiya all!!! How are you guys doing on this hump day? I stayed home today to go to the optometrist…having a bit of an eye issue! = no make up! *sound the alarms* will keep you posted!

On to today’s chat about one of my favorite brushes. I feel like we all have a favorite makeup brush that is just the worlds gift to make up in our lives. For me it’s the Stila brush from heaven! Haha

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

So why do I love this brush?
For a few reasons really; one being that I’m a bit OCD (shifty eyes). Most people apply cream blushes and bronzers with their fingers, but I simply cannot handle that. I feel so icky touching my makeup and then my face and spreading it on. I suppose we all have our quirks. I had never used cream blush until recently and was simply bothered by not having a “good” brush to apply it with. I tried a couple but nothing was working- was so frustrating.

Stila Brush 33 Washed it just for you guys! πŸ˜‰

Well voila here comes Stila with its amazing brush to save the day. It picks up the cream easily and applies to the cheek quite smoothly. I am now a happy camper I must say. A. Because I now have a great brush that oh by the way is double ended (smaller end is amazing for MAC paint pots) and B. I now have an awesome blush that actually looks good on me! I have funny red undertones to my skin and so because of this I have a very hard time with powder blush. It is just not an attractive look on me. Then one day I thought to myself what can I use to make my cheeks look good with makeup …ah! Cream blush.

Is there any one brush you love? Have you had any makeup finds in the last few months that you can’t believe you did without?

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

So I intern at a makeup company (which I do not mention or review, because clearly I’m bias and unfair to write about); yesterday one of the women who works there in Social Media brought in her doggy! She is a rescue who was horridly abused and so she’s really sketch about who she is ok with. She definitely was not ok with me, and not to mention she POOPED next to me!!! Sigh… it was not cute, but she still is so here is a pic of her waiting for her momma to come back from lunch. =)

Colette waiting for her momma!

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Preview for my next blog entry: Some goodies I came across…that I’ve really fallen in love with!

Youngblood Cosmetics

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. gail

     /  January 18, 2012

    i’ve been looking for a brush for those mac pots. is this synthetic?

    Reply
  2. Yana

     /  January 18, 2012

    I am so glad this worked for you! I still need to get it, even though I don’t have any cream blushes yet. Can you tell me more about the MAC pots too, I don’t have any, but I’ve always heard about them…

    Reply
    • Gerri

       /  January 18, 2012

      Yes, I want to know more about the MAC pots too *creating my make up list*

      Reply
      • gail

         /  January 18, 2012

        LOVE the mac pots. they keep my shadow from creasing. someone (ahem) should blog about them. i will die if they ever discontinue “painterly”

    • Haha I have a feeling a paint pot blog is necessary due to the subtle hints! Will get on it this weekend!

      Reply
  3. I love that Stila brush! Great post Fani!

    Reply
  4. i LOVE that Stila duo brush. Great post Fani!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

