• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Alas! Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour Time – Part 1

A happy Friday to all of you!!! How is everyone doing today? Are we ready for the weekend; any plans? Do share! I’ve got class tomorrow; Global Business. Woot!

In my previous post I mentioned wanting to get a couples of things, one being the paint pots Maybelline has released, Color Tattoo 24 Hour, so yesterday after work I hit the local CVS near work to find them. [Side note: if you are compelled to go look for them make sure you check the “what’s new” section for makeup of your local pharmacy, because they will not be in the actual Maybelline wall.] After looking around the makeup aisles I found the paint pots, they were nearly sold out! There were maybe 5 of the 10 colors, but little to no product left. Based on the colors they had and what I know does and does not look good on me I opted to get and orangy and teal color. At the particular CVS I went to they were about $8, but it will vary from store to store and location.

Maybelline-Color-Tattoo-24-Hour-Fierce-and-Tangy

Fierce & Tangy

Maybelline-Color-Tattoo-24-Hour-Tenacious-Teal

Tenacious Teal

Beautiful colors right? I know the one that stands out to you is the teal but the Fierce and Tangy is beautiful on:

Tenacious-Teal-Fierce-Tangy

Me Sporting Two of the Colors - I'm wearing more blue than it seems.

Here is the preliminary picture. Don’t you actually love the orange once on? Blue and orange are complimentary colors, so I knew they would look great together regardless. So far I like the product, but it did say 24 hour…while I will not wear this for 24 hours straight because I’m a big proponent on washing your face before bed, I will wear it all day and rephotograph my eyes for a part two. Please don’t wear it for 24 hours guys, it’s not good for your skin.  In part two I will see if a. it actually lasted a span of 13 hours and b. there was any creasing.

So far what do you think of these two colors?

To be continued………

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I really like the 2 colors together,I need to try this!

    Reply
  2. panchamora

     /  January 27, 2012

    I like how the orange one looks 🙂

    Reply
  3. Yanita

     /  January 27, 2012

    I’m really curious to see how it lasts… pigment seems to be quite good! Do you think the tattoo 24 hr pots are different than there original cream shadow that I just purchased?

    Reply
  4. Gerri

     /  January 27, 2012

    These colours look great together. Though I do love the teal a tiny bit more. I can’t wait to see your next blog post on them. Must get some of these!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

