• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Red Hot Makeup + Free Gift With Purchase

Red Hot Makeup = awesome guys!!!

G’morning, or afternoon, depending on your part of the world, how are you all?!

I heard about Red Hot Makeup from a friend and blogger, Claire Hana – Look Pretty; Play Dirty and later through My Beauty Bunny. <– Check them out)

Well Red Hot Makeup is currently sending a free gift of a blush and kabuki brush with any purchase!!! (combined they are usually $24) I recently got a Precision Lip Liner, which is $8 and comes in “candy,” “lollipop,” “cherry” and “sexy”- and the free gift and I love all three! I’m typically not a powder girl, but for free, why not? And so if I have it, why not use it? Btw there is no code needed for the free gift, go on and get yourself something-totally worth it.

red-hot-makeup-precision-lip-liner

Precision Lip Liner Tip

precision-lip-liner-red-hot-makeup

Precision Lip Liner

As you see the lip liner’s tip is slanted, which is pretty awesome. I personally don’t use lip liners to actually line them but rather to use them as a lipstick; works out perfectly. However, if you do use them to line the lips the top edge works for that too and so you have the best of both worlds.

red-hot-makeup-candy

Candy Liner On

candy-red-hot-makeup

Candy Liner with Josie Maran Lip Treatment lightly dabbed on.

I wanted to show you both how the liner used as lipstick looks with and without any sort of coating. In the top picture you can see how the candy liner looks without me adding any sort of base or top coat. I have very dry lips so that’s not always the best look for me, but if you have great lips and love the matte look, it’s for you. In the bottom image I have a bit of lip treatment on that a very lightly dabbed on, moistening the lips and making for a creamier look.

red-hot-makeup-blush

Highlighter/Blush

red-hot-makeup-kabuki-brush

Kabuki Rounded Top Brush

This is the free gift! Beautiful right. Plenty of blush and a very useful brush. It’s a color that matches most skin tones, in my opinion and can be put on heavily or lightly, depending on the look you prefer, without using much. Be sure to take advantage of their limited edition gift, it’s nice to save $24 for a brush a blush! (No they don’t sponsor me, I just think it’s awesome of the company.) They’re on Facebook and Twitter as well. They’re a small company still, so you can get their stuff online!

And if you have either don’t forget to like my facebook—> on the right hand middle bar or twitter same middle bar!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Yana

     /  February 9, 2012

    Oh my goodness, I’ve never heard of them, but I love the color of that blush/highlighter and that brush, cute!!!! I use lip liner for overall base and then mix lipstick or gloss on top. I’ve heard it helps the lipstick to last longer, is that true?

    Reply
  2. Gerri

     /  February 9, 2012

    I have never heard of this brand either! I am going to have to check this out. Yana, I use lipliner when I wear my red lipstick as it works to keep the red from “bleeding”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

