• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Valentine’s Day – What are you doing?

Happy Valentine’s Day my lovely ladies!

How is everyone spending it? Me? I’m single, went to internship and then came home due to different reasons. Nothing special as I don’t have a significant other… *pouts and whimpers* <— and pity party over!

BUT I can pretend I would go out… so here is my fantasy look 😉

Eyes:

Patina-eyeshadow

MAC Patina Eye Shadow

Swish-eyeshadow-mac

MAC Swish Eye Shadow

Stila-Smudge-Pot

Stila Smudge Pot Liner

Anastasia-Beverly-Hills-Pencil

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Pencil

MAC-zoom-lash

MAC Cosmetics Zoom Lash

Face:

Smashbox-Primer

Smashbox-Primer

youngblood-tinted-moisturizer

Youngblood Tinted Moisturizer

Josie Maran Matchmaker Foundation

match-maker-light-medium

Argan-Cream-Blush-Sunset

Josie Maran Cream Blush

youngblood-mineral-bronzer

Youngblood Mineral Bronzer

Lips:

Girl-About-Town-MAC

Girl About Town - MAC

Dress:

Batwing-Dress-pinup-girl-clothing

Batwing Dress

Stockings:

nude-stockings

Nude Stockings

Shoes:

indigo-clarks-vivi-frances

Indigo Vivi Frances Shoes

Out of all of these things all I’m missing is the beautiful dress and nude fishnet stockings! I absolutely NEED them! I’m not a fan of black stockings because I decided that with long dresses or skirts people look stocky. I am chubby and short enough as it is, I do not need extra help looking stocky! I saw a girl I’m in school with wearing nude ones and holy cow they were go. Do any of you own any? How much did they cost you? What look would you or did you go for today?

don’t be afraid to share links of what you did or would wear!

 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Gerri

     /  February 14, 2012

    Oooh I want/need those nude stockings too! I found a pair on Sweet Pins website for sale for AU$10!! I think I will get a pair from them! So Valentine’s Day was yesterday for us. I just wore the blue and white floral Amelia dress from PUG to work with navy blue heels. The boy and I didn’t go out to a fancy restaurant, but we stayed in for some quality time with each other. He cooked dinner and we watched a movie on tv. We did exchange cards and chocolates though. We will probably go out for a fancy dinner sometime next week!

    Reply
    • That’s so affordable! I will have to hunt some down. Share how you look on your fancy date on fb with everyone!

      Reply
  2. Yana

     /  February 14, 2012

    I love everything that you paired up here! And you are my valentine! I need to hunt for stockings too, maybe I’ll do some research this weekend… ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

