• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Luminizers

Luminizers? Illuminizers? What are they? What do they do? Why do we need them?

Hi Lovelies, happy Friday to all of you. The other day I was at my internship and I was sitting at a desk where they had left a “illuminizer.” I put some on my hand to see what it looked like and asked myself what is this for anyway?

The question I had for myself really is why do I need this? Why is this going to make me feel pretty?

When I put some on my hand, the particular brand, made my hand shiny and glowy. Was this good or bad? Well I think I put on far too much for the little space I was rubbing it on, because it made me very sparkly. I’m all for some highlight, but that just seemed too much. I believe that a little bit goes a long way with this time of product. The correct placement will make you feel lovely, because it’ll highlight certain feature. There is also a variation of types. Some brands as you see above, and if you google, make powder versions.Personally I suggest for day time to use a powder since it is more matte, but that all depend on your line of work and style. I currently have a sample of the Tarte one that I got with a previous purchase from Ulta. I’ll let you know how I feel about it in a future post. I think I’m more of a matte girl when it comes to illuminizers. Do you guys use them? If so when? and what brand? If not, why not?

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Yana

     /  February 24, 2012

    I have the High Beam one. I only use a touch above my cheekbones if I’m going out at night. It’s too shimmery to use during the day for my taste!

    Reply
  2. panchamora

     /  February 24, 2012

    thanks for putting the different brands of this product…i LOVE luminizers but maybe thats just the JLO in me 😀

    Reply
  3. Gerri

     /  February 24, 2012

    I have never used luminisers before. Is there a certain technique to apply them? And what types of brushes would you use? Would be very interested in knowing. Perhaps a follow up blog idea?

    Reply
    • Most liquid luminizers come in some sort of tube or pump, so it ok to just use your fingers otherwise just a small synthetic brush. For the powder luminizers I’d say and fluffy powder blush. You apply it on place of the face you’d like to highlight. Ie under the eye, temples, even on parts of the body as a shimmer.

      I’m going to blog about the Amazonian Tarte one in the next couple of weeks!

      http://www.fanimadrigal.com

      Sent from my iPhone

      Reply

Leave a Reply

