• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Oscars 2012 Makeup

The 2012 Oscars!

Did you ladies watch? I’m a fan of Billy Crystal so I made sure to watch. I was so excited haha. I also adore Miss Piggy so I’m glad I didn’t miss her! This blog is just a quick overview of a few of the lovely ladies!

michelle-williams-oscars-2012

Michelle Williams

What does everyone thing of Michelle Williams in a coral dress, a bright pink lip, earthy eyes and a soft blush? – I actually think these colors on her make her look dewey and pretty. She has somewhat pasty skin and so it livens her up and the makeup being subtle but giving off a natural glow is perfect. If I were to remake her look without knowing what products were used on her I’d go with Youngblood Cosmetics Mascara, Stila Cosmetics Gel Liner, Josie Maran Cream Blush, Tarte Amazonian Clay in Fair, Youngblood Cosmetics Tinted Moisturizer and Impassioned to Shop from MAC.

VIOLA-DAVIS-oscars-2012

Viola Davis

I loooove that Viola Davis went in her own natural hair! I loooove loooove that! She looks beautiful like this, I mean seriously she should go with this look more often. Also a tealish green is beautiful on her. I.want.her.earrings! For the eye I would get MAC Zoom Lash Mascara, Tarte SmolderEyes Amazonian Clay in black, Turquoise Shimmer 83 from MUFE for eyeshadow, Smashbox HD D1 Foundation, Tarte Mineral Powder Bronzer and Dior Dior Addict Lipstick Sheer Peachy Pink.

Rose-Byrne-Oscars-2012

Rose Byrne

Rose Byrne went in a nude soft look, which was a nice offset to the black sparkly dress. Don’t you agree? Lips NARS Belle de Jour, NARS Soft Touch Eyeshadow Pencil in Aigle Noir, MAC Zoom Lash Mascara, Bare Minerals Golden Gate Blush, and Lorac Foundation.

Octavia-Spencer-Oscars-2012

The Big Winner, Octavia Spencer!!!

Oy! I was so moved by Octavia Spencer’s emotional acceptance speech! She was so adorable, surprised and her world was so obviously amazing at that moment. She couldn’t have a better reaction. I didn’t love her dress, but her face looked flawless. To recreate her look I’d use MUFE HD Invisible Cover Foundation, Josie Maran Beautiful Eyes Palette Eyeshadow, Lorac Ooh La Lace Baked Shimmer & Matte Eye Shadow Palette, Benefit Cosmetics High Beam, Yves Saint Laurent Créme Blush Silky Praline, and NARS Pure Matte Lip Madere.

Miss-Piggy-Kermit-Oscars-2012

Miss Piggy and Kermit

Miss PIGGY! She looks so pretty. Where do they find these wigs and clothes for her? I mean really she’s stylin’ for a Muppet. ❤

To find the products I mentioned above check out Sephora.com and YBSkin.com

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Yana

     /  February 28, 2012

    You did a great job w this! I love that you added miss piggy, but I guess I shouldn’t be surprised.

    Reply
  2. Gerri

     /  March 1, 2012

    All the ones you posted are perfection!! Good eye Fani!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

