• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Tarte Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara

Tarte! Ya’ll remember saying I love Tarte right? Have you missed me? Remember how I’m in school? Welp finals came around and took over my life. I’m actually still not done, but I need to give you guys some love here. Also, people got me sick. Not. Cool.

Not too too long ago ULTA had a special on a makeup bag that included a few items, one of them being their Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara.

tarte-gifted-amazonian-mascara

Tarte Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara

Quite a long name this mascara has. Why is it Gifted? How is it smart? Can we just call it Tarte Amazonian Clay Mascara, that’s long enough as it is. I’d probably Just call it Amazonian Mascara. Anyway, silly vent over haha! According to the Tarte Cosmetics site this Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart mascara “replenishes and restores dry brittle lashes.” I’m not sure I’ve ever seen dry brittle lashes in my life. Has anyone here had or have that problem? Show us pictures; definitely curious! The Amazonian Clay Mascara is also said to see changes in your lashes within 3 weeks. I can’t really do this test because I fortunately don’t have this problem, but if any of you do or your lashes fall all the time, I’d give it a try; nothing to lose!

I think the component for the Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara is cased in pretty cool fashion; very tropical forest look in keeping with the Amazonian theme.

So how did this Tarte Mascara work for me??

How does it look?

Well let’s be honest here it looks o.k., nothing too special. I think my top two favorite mascara are still MAC’s Zoom Lash and Youngblood’s mascara. They’ve left my lashes fuller and less clumpy. This mascara isn’t too clumpy like the Make Up For Ever one I wrote about, but definitely nothing special. It makes me sad because I love most other things about Tarte, however they have plenty of other mascaras to check out sometime in the future. Perhaps one of those will be much much better and we can be happily surprised!

 

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. panchamora

     /  March 14, 2012

    I am finding that most of these mascaras just do the same thing huh…

    Reply
    • Yes, it seems like they are more about the name than what they actually do. I think I must just stay loyal to MACs unless of course I come across something more amazing!

      Reply
  2. Yana

     /  March 14, 2012

    You are too cute! Sorry, just had to throw that out here. Yes, I’d say this looks too clumpy, don’t think I’ll be giving it a try…

    Reply
  3. Gerri

     /  March 14, 2012

    Thanks for the honest post! Adding the MAC one to my list 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

