• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Josie Maran Cosmetics Cream Blush

Josie Maran Cosmetics hasn’t really been talked about here, since as some of you know I have been interning there. Since my internship is about to end I decided it’s ok now to tell you about some products I like of theirs. This time I found a blush (note my header) that I really love of theirs, the Sunset Cream Blush.

Argan-Cream-Blush-Sunset

Argan Cream Blush

It comes in Sunset (the one I use and is shown above), Sunrise and Sun Kissed, which are richer colors. It runs for 22$ and before I was gifted the Taffeta Cream Blush, which Youngblood is releasing in their Spring line, I hadn’t found anything like it. It’s sold at some Sephoras, the website and the Josie website. Powder usually has made me look blotchy and so I was on the hunt for a creamy blush to try out. When I was in school last quarter I had some research to do on Josie Maran and bam found this product. I headed into Sephora and purchased it to give it a try. On the picture the casing is more rose colored than mine is in real life, but it could be a different casing as I’ve had mine for awhile now and things change, however the size is the same. It’s a small cute little compact with a mirror that snaps closed. Usually the best guess is if your casing is simple more monies went into the actual fill. I’m nearly done with it because I use it so much! I do wish it was a little bigger or taller with more fill, since it’s something I use a lot and go through quickly. The fact that it’s a cream fill runs out faster than a powder blush that is usually in a bigger compact! So that’s my only complaint, and you guys know me I’m super honest about whether or not I love something or not, has nothing to do with where I am working or interning etc…

cream-blush-josie-swatch

Here the blush is rubbed in and you see the Stila brush that I gush about and use with it.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Yana

     /  March 15, 2012

    That is such a pretty color! I’d be interested to see what you think of the NYX creme blushes… such a steal at less than $6 I’m sure, but don’t know what the payoff is.

    Reply
  2. Gerri

     /  March 15, 2012

    Oooh it is ap retty colour!! Is it better to apply creme blushes with a brush or could you use your finger tips?

    Reply
  3. Alexa

     /  March 20, 2012

    Hi Fani! Can you share what kind of jobs you did while interning there??

    Reply
    • Hi Alexa!

      Due to a non disclosure agreement I can’t go into detail about what I did, other than to tell you I did graphic design for them!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

