• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Eyeliner Does it for Me

Eyeliner is the one thing that if I’m not wearing any other makeup I must have. I think eyeliner makes me look awake and it makes me feel pretty regardless of having primer or blush or lipstick even. I feel naked without eyeliner on, although on no makeup days I won’t wear that either.

I like wearing eyeliner winged since high school…I’ve been out of undergrad for about 3 years, so that’s a good chunk of time that the winged aka the cat eye look has been my choice style regardless of it being “in” or not.

winged-eyeliner-red-lips

Winged eyeliner and red lips.

Check out how pretty the girl above looks. Classic and beautiful. Red lips to boot!

winged-eyeliner-examples

Here are some different ways to do the cat eye.

Each of the above convey a different look even if they’re all called “winged” or “cat eye.” Some are thick other very thin. Some are not as long as others, whatever the case I think it’s a great look for everyone if they want to try it.

I like using different types of eyeliners, especially gel liners. I’ve used the MAC and Stila gel liner in the recent years. I also use liquid liners every now and then ie Almay and Josie Maran. As I’ve said before I prefer gel liners, except they do dry after awhile, which can get annoying! You have to pick at them to get it to not come out dry. I wish pots were a bit smaller and cheaper! But, it is what it is and what can ya do?

Is there any product that you can’t go without? If someone made you give up makeup EXCEPT one item, what would it be??

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Gerri

     /  March 26, 2012

    The one makeup item that I can’t go without is bronzer/blusher. I don’t care if I have nothing else, I need the bronzer otherwise my face feels naked.

    Reply
  2. Yana

     /  March 27, 2012

    Oh I’ve got to agree with you on eyeliner, even if I’m just going to grab milk at 8 am, I’ll put in my gel liner!

    Reply
  3. panchamora

     /  April 8, 2012

    i LOVE eyeliner too! its my must have!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

