• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Sally Hansen Salon Effects

I have always been afraid to try the Sally Hansen Salon Effects, polish strips that have become popular in the last year – I actually don’t even know where I got these! The person I thought gave them to me didn’t so they have mysteriously ended up in my possession. I’m not the best at doing my nails and I could imagine myself messing up and wasting monies on beautiful strips. Sally Hansen’s Salon Effects has so many fun designs, but I had always really just wanted to try the “laced-up.” Salon Effect’s comes with 16 Nail Polish Strips, a cuticle stick, and mini buffer/file. I was really really nervous to even open up the box they come in because I know me, and I know how clumsy I can get and mess up!

Sally-Hansen-salon-effects-laced-up

Laced-Up

Luckily, I am happily surprised with how easy Sally Hansen made this product to work with! Directions state to pick the right size fitting sticky for your nail sizes, peel off the cover and break the silver tab, so as to be able to pick the best side of the sticky to use. You simply stick it to the respective nail and use the buffer to shape it to your nail! No need to have scissors to cut it down or anything that could be sticking out, just the buffer to smooth the sticky over and it creates a perfect crease around the nail. Five easy steps, select, peel, break, apply and shape, for pretty pretty Salon Effects nails. They are meant to last you up to 10 days, I honestly believe it has a lot to do with your everyday activities as well and how will you put them on. For it being the first time for me it definitely wasn’t perfect, however as previously mentioned I was quite impressed at how easy it is to do. I added a sixth extra step by adding a top coat to the stickies. I’ve heard some people put a base coat too! I’m somewhat of a dud when it comes to nail art, for as much as I love it. For some of us it won’t make it to 10 days while for others it definitely will. Sally Hansen Salon Effects retails for around $9 and can be found at places like Target, Rite Aid and CVS.

Lace-up-sally-hansen

Here are my lil nails!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Yana

     /  March 28, 2012

    Well you know I think they look great! I have a few that I will use when going on trips, cuz having to redo nails while on vacay is a pain. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Gerri

     /  March 28, 2012

    They look great! I must keep a look out for them. And good idea about using them on vacay Yana!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

