• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Make Up For Ever Blush Powder Irish Green 93

MUFE green blush!? Really? It’s a beautiful green, I must say. I had been looking for a beautiful teal green for an eyeshadow or “Irish Green” and when I first picked it up a few months ago I didn’t really pay attention to the fact that it’s a blush rather than a shadow, but that’s fine with me! Make Up For Ever doesn’t carry the same beautiful green in shadows; I would say it falls somewhere in between their “Turquoise Shimmer” and “Turquoise Matte.” Irish Green is a matte blush, that I’ve yet to ever use as blush, perhaps one of these days I’ll “go wild” so to speak and try it in that form, for now I use this product as an eyeshadow.

Make-Up-For-Ever-Blush-Irish-Green

MUFE Irish Green

 

What do you think, beautiful or what? But, does it work as an eyeshadow? I would say it’s more of a day shadow than an evening one for sure. The pay off isn’t great, but that could be because of the fact that it’s meant to be a bit more sheer blush than shadow. It comes off through out the day, but I wet the brush before applying because it has a little more give that way and I’m sure if you were to use primer it would be more effective. I’ll definitely continue to be on the look out for a better shadow in the same green as this, I love it, it’s in season and it will be wonderful for the summer as well.

 

I hope all of you have a great Easter Sunday!!!

easter-chicks

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. panchamora

     /  April 8, 2012

    ohhh i want to put this on! did you try it as a blush already? thats crazy that its green!

    Reply
    • I haven’t yet, perhaps this week…the fact that the blush is green just scares me! Based on the colors of makeup you have been talking about on your blog I can imagine you wearing it with your purple lipstick!

      Reply
  2. Yana

     /  April 9, 2012

    that’s crazy! it actually goes on as green??? i don’t get it, lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

