• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Did Someone Say Youngblood Cosmetics GIVEAWAY!?

Youngblood Cosmetics is joining with me in bringing you an awesome giveaway! Great items that come a long with a very nice/flashy clutch!

ybskin-giveaway-clutch

Check out this lovely clutch!

ybskin-giveaway-eye-shadow-quad

Eternity Quad
Colors include: Silken (top left), Quartz (top right), Spice (bottom left), and Mink (bottom right).

ybskin-giveaway-prizes

Lipstick (Vixen),Black Intense Color Liner, Taffeta Cream Blush and the Quad.

ybskin-giveaway-prize

Awesome Prizes - Full size!

CREAM-BLUSH-PR

Image Provided by YBskin

Prizes!

Eternity Eye Shadow Quad

Taffeta Creme Blush

Vixen Red Lipstick

Intense Color Black Liner

The Rules!

1. Like Younblood Cosmetics on Facebook

2. Like My Blog FB Page

3. Follow my blog with either your blog through WordPress if you have one or with your email!

  • Message my facebook page with either your blog link or email so that I can verify that you have in fact followed the blog and by messaging me I can check to see if you have in fact liked both facebook pages.

4. Go onto the Youngblood Cosmetics website and check out their stuff then leave a comment on this post saying what you like about their page and products that would make you either a. want to try them or b. continue to use them!

How the winner will be picked!

The current PR assistant and myself will read your comments and verify that you have done rules 1 – 3 as well and then one winner will be selected from all entries! PS. if you have twitter please follow both Youngblood Cosmetics and H2B.

Leave a comment

41 Comments

  1. I would love to try their lip glosses, especially in Marrakech or Promiscuous! Also I’m interested in the Brow Artiste set in Auburn, ginger tones are hard to find in brows (helps my neutral brown brows blend in with my super-dyed hair). Tell ’em to dump the loud music on their site though…cool music but I hate auto-music on websites. How are people supposed to secretly shop from an office??

    Reply
  2. Kris Tully

     /  April 13, 2012

    I loved the Concierge feature – I went through the full experience and it was great. Gave me background on the products and also love that YoungBlood gives back to via PETA and other charities. Then onto the fun stuff. The layout for each product explaining the range available but more importantly the application was really helpful. I struggle with foundation and keeping it in place all day. I look fine when I leave the house but by 10am I don’t look so “fresh”. The primer and mist are a great idea though the trick that I loved was the Rice Powder to set and forget the once finished. That is just brilliant. I’m not super adventurous with colours etc and would love the opportunity to experiment a bit more. Lastly, I love the kits as it’s a great way to try a few items that you know complement each other. Must say agree with Jean on the music – eek – I jumped up onto the roof when it came on.

    Reply
  3. Ali B.

     /  April 13, 2012

    I have never tried Youngblood before (the makeup that is) but I would love to try it out. The products that are the most interesting to me are the Mineral Illuminating Tint and the Crème Blush. Both of these products are items I have yet to find a comfortable match for in my daily makeup routine. I have been trying to find a tint that will even out my skin tone, without it being too drying or over moisturizing, something that will not interfere with some super humid summers! As for the blush, I currently use a loose powder, which blends into my foundation too much, is far too sparkly or just rubs off quickly. The idea of these having natural oils in them is amazing, hopefully something that will help tame skin that is on a breakout rampage! All in all, from the suggestions I’ve read and the rave reviews, I would love to give Youngblood a shot!

    Reply
  4. Gerri

     /  April 13, 2012

    I only found out about Youngblood recently by reading this blog. Since learning about them and the quality of their products, I have ventured out and bought my first item from them, the Incredible Wear Gel Liner in Eclipse. Let me just say that I fell in love with this liner from first application!! The colour is rich and dark and goes on in one easy application. There is no need to re-apply. The lines that are created are defined and so neat. I absolutely love it!! I must say that from the first moment I tried it, I wear the gel liner pretty much everyday now. The quality of this product has whet my appetite to try some of the other products in the Youngblood range. I would love to try out the Mineral Radiance Moisture Tint which I have heard so many good reviews about. I love my makeup to be light on my skin and not dry it out, and I think this would fit the bill. The Luminous Creme Blushes look great too. I read the blog post on the Taffeta Creme Blush and this has perked up my interest in trying this product, but in the Tropical Glow shade as I think this would suit my skin tone better 🙂

    Reply
  5. I want to try their Seagrass eyeshadow; I think it would be great on my eyelids! I loved learning that it was actually long lasting, unlike some other make-ups!

    Reply
  6. lisa brown

     /  April 14, 2012

    Follow your blog as LisaLuBrown via email: jslbrown_03 at yahoo dot com. Left message on your FB page. Liked both FB fan pages. I want to try thier glosses, since I am a gloss addict. The colors I liked were Forever Pink and Coral Kiss. They are all so nice!

    Reply
  7. Ashley turicik

     /  April 15, 2012

    I liked your Facebook page as Ashley turicik

    Reply
    • Make sure you also do the other part…check out their website and let us know what you would want to try.. and what you think of the stuff!

      Reply
  8. Ashley turicik

     /  April 15, 2012

    I liked Youngblood cosmetics on facebook

    Reply
  9. Ninja Squirrel

     /  April 16, 2012

    I like the overall look of the website; it’s sleek. The only concern is the menu of products on the left side are difficult to read. I have never used Youngblood Cosmetics before, but after rooting through the site I can see some items I would like to try. The first thing I always do is look to see if a company has shades that are appropriate for my alabaster complexion. 🙂
    Also, the eyebrow product – Brow Artiste – has a light color that is not too ashy or too yellow. This is excitng. The thing that sold me was the Minerals in the Mist colection. I absolutely adore complexion sprays and floral waters. I keep them at work, at my bedside, in the powder room, and in the car (during the cooloer months). Corny or not, I feel very spoiled when misted my face with a deliciously scented spray. Typically, such products are luxury items and the cool mist and fragrance make me feel fabulous because I am spoiling myself. Such a product always draws tons of attention. Besides the haters, I often have co-workers (sometimes strangers) comment on the scent or the freshness of my skin (inspite of the outdoor conditions) or simply see my relaxed face with a slight smile as I mist away. Cheesy Rice, that sounded like a commercial for some old lady perfume. Still, that’s how I feel – guess I’ll never work on Mad Men. Thanks for the chance to win! RC

    Reply
  10. I was really impressed with their website! I’ve never tried Youngblood before, though I’ve heard good things. I especially liked the Concierge feature for this new customer. I’m definitely interested in trying the cream-to-powder foundation and the lipsticks. What a great giveaway!

    Reply
  11. NATALIE

     /  April 16, 2012

    I have heard really good things about youngblood mineral make up and have actually been wanting to try it. the website is great!!! the personal concierge feature is great! Iv been looking more into the eyeshadows and would love to try the crushed mineral eyeshadow! it looks awesome and would love to try it!!!! next check defiantly gonna buy some mineral make up! =D

    Reply
  12. I wish I could thumb up or *like* Jean’s comment up at the top! lol “How are people supposed to secretly shop from an office??” awesome.

    Reply
  13. Yana

     /  April 17, 2012

    I’ve never tried Youngblood, but I’m always willing to try new cosmetics. I like the look and feel of their website, it is very clean and sleek and easy to navigate through. I really like how there are tabs for each product showing not only the typical color choices, but also for application, ingredients and videos. I think that is a pretty unique feature.

    As for what products I’d like to try, since I’m all about the eyes and love to play with color, two of the pressed mineral eyeshadow quads caught my attention right away, Mermaid and Purple Majesty (of course). I am alalso in need of a new eyebrow shadow, I have been using Benefit for years now, but I’d like to try something new, so I’d try the Brow Artiste in Brunette.

    What a cool contest! Thanks for getting me to look at a cosmetic line that I’ve never really looked too closely at before!

    Reply
  14. Crushed Mineral Blush in rough has been added to my wishlist, Their products seem to have a lot of pigment…thanks for a great giveaway.

    Reply
  15. Celene

     /  April 17, 2012

    I first heard about Youngblood at The Makeup Show LA last year, I saw a demonstration of a red carpet look using Yb products and because of that I recieved a small sample bag of a few goodies. I fell in LOVE with youngblood’s mineral primer, the texture of it is awesome and makes your skin look and feel awesome, it just sets your face up for all of their awesome products! I reaally look forward to trying more of their products. As for the website, the concierge feature on the website is so cool and helpful! love love love.

    Reply
  16. Laura Royal

     /  April 17, 2012

    I love the quality of their products and that they are suitable for sensitive skin. Their website has a really nice layout and is super easy to navigate. Thanks for an amazing giveaway! I have followed the steps and will keep my fingers crosed!

    Reply
  17. I am a cosmetology student in Dayton, Ohio and I use Youngblood cosmetics personally and on my clients. I love Youngblood mineral makeup because it goes great on any skin tone and skin type! I don’t use any other cosmetic line and look forward to continually using their makeup 🙂

    Reply
  18. jenny patton

     /  April 17, 2012

    Love your beauty blog and am keeping my fingers crossed that I will win the youngblood products to help my daughter build her beauty arsenal with awesome products!

    Reply
  19. jenny patton

     /  April 17, 2012

    I checked out youngblood’s website and it is beautiful. Can’t wait to try the cream blush!

    Reply
  20. Jaimee

     /  April 17, 2012

    My friend RAVES about your products!! I would love to try them and have been waiting until we have the $ for me to splurdge. I left my job as a School Counselor to stay at home with our two amazing kids, so money is tight. I am 35 and definately see some aging, since becoming a mommy! lol My friend says she has gotten compliments from complete strangers on how fantastic her skin looks! I am dying to try your line of cosmetics. I “liked” youngblood abt a month ago and now your blog fb page. I love the YB site. I especially love the team work and treating others with respect, honesty and diginity…as a school counselor, thats what I strive to instill in my kids and in my students when I was practicing. I love mineral makeup, but definately need a change from what i am currently using. I would love this prize giveaway to start my youngblood collection and then I can add to it, which would be more affordable for me:) Thank you for this opportunity to possibly win this great giveaway!! Jaimee

    Reply
  21. Alisha

     /  April 17, 2012

    Have been following yb for a while now, tried their makeup and absolutely love it!!! The new website setup is great so many fun features. Love how when you click on makeup and or product to view right there it gives all ingredients, how to apply , and fun info about the product. I am so excited to try the new cream blush it has been on my wish list since I heard about it early spring!!!! Thanks so much for this opportunity!!!

    Reply
  22. Kim J.

     /  April 17, 2012

    I have also never tried Youngblood Cosmetics but after surfing around the website a bit I’d definitely love to! The website is extremely user-friendly…very easy to navigate and everything is so easy to find! The product most practical for me would be the mineral radiance creme powder foundation because most days I don’t wear much more than foundation. Though I have to say all the pretty colors with such fun names are getting me excited about playing around with more color everyday!!!

    Reply
  23. Summer mulhollen

     /  April 17, 2012

    I love dermalogica and have done all the steps to enter , I hope I win !!

    Reply
  24. misscrazej

     /  April 17, 2012

    I have never used Young Blood and I like the look of the New mineral make up! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply
  25. misscrazej

     /  April 17, 2012

    I have never used Young Blood, but like the look of the New mineral make up! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply
  26. gail

     /  April 18, 2012

    I have never used Youngblood cosmetics but after hearing so many good things from a few friends and checking out the website I will definitely check into whether I can purchase this brand in Canada. Most interested in the Brow artiste and the glosses, though i never pass up a chance to try a new gel liner either. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

    Reply
    • You can definitely order in Canada! There is an 800 number on their website for Canada. =)

      Reply
  27. Natasha

     /  April 19, 2012

    I love the simplicity of their website and the fact that the product was originally created for use in a medical setting, using higher standards than other makeup companies. I would also love to try their cream blush, I love the shimmer and that it is oil free.

    Reply
  28. I love the sleek look of the Youngblood Cosmetics website. I just love that the founder is so passionate about creating such a healthy cosmetic line. Obviously, making women beautiful is a priority, but it didn’t stop there for her (the founder). Her intent behind her line, to create the healthiest products and empower women. How awesome is that! Really sounds like they take great proud in the quality of their ingredients. It would be a joy to try Youngblood Cosmetics!

    Reply
  29. I’m a lipstick girl, I’m especially drawn to Plums/Reds of the Youngblood Cosmetics line. I always prefer to use a natural product, the fact that these lipsticks have natural ingredients i.e. sunflower oil and candellila wax and Vit E, I’m sold! The website and such a clean look to it, they don’t have to try hard and create a site that’s distracting with graphics – I’m loving the ingredients in this line.

    Reply
  30. I’m always drawn to a line that uses natural ingredients. I’d totally love to try their Luminous Crème Blush in Champagne Life and Taffeta, really I’d love to try them all!

    Reply
  31. Stacey Simmons

     /  April 22, 2012

    I am so intrigued to try Youngblood’s Minerals in the Mist! What a neat concept! The fact that it contains pure essential oils and vitamins is just super awesome!! So happy to have found your page and this giveaway – I am liking they products!! Oh, and I really liked the music on their page, made me want to dance lol Seriously!

    Reply
  32. Camilla Summerland

     /  April 22, 2012

    I visited Youngblood Cosmetic’s web page, it’s a great site, I love the images, makes me want to try ALL of their products. On earth day, seems appropriate to enter a giveaway for a product line that draws it’s inspiration from nature – that’s really fantastic. I’d really like to try their Natural Mineral Foundation, I think my skin would be suited best for Ivory or Neutral. I LOVED the lipstick shades! I’d love to try all of them! 🙂

    Reply
  33. I have never tried the product before. I have a friend who recommemded it to me and loves the line. I can’t wait to try it out, my skin is so sensitive and breakout prone that I am a little nervous, butwith getting married soon I’d like to find a good makeup to wear that won’t irritate my skin! If you need me, I’ll be surfing the Youngblood site now ;o)

    Reply
    • Hehe the last part of your comment made me giggle. I always do that too. I enter a giveaway and then I’m off looking for stuff to buy!

      Reply
  34. Fati

     /  May 27, 2012

    I’ve visited the Website, i i liked i’ve seen. I liked most of teh products & since i realy love Makeup & stuff i ws definitly try this brand on egain i’ve actualy tried it once, it was my Girl’s lipstick she asked me to try & i ws amazed so Yes i wanna continue to use’em 🙂

    Reply
    • Hi, unfortunately the contest ended earlier than you commented. I’m sorry I hadn’t gotten back to you. =(

      Reply
  1. My Vintage Purse Holds SO Much Makeup « b.e.a.u.t.y
  2. Make Up For Ever Lipstick… 42 Rouge Artist Intense « b.e.a.u.t.y

Leave a Reply

