• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Makeup Class with Micheline Pitt

Micheline-Pitt

Micheline and her assistant who was the face model for the June Class.

Hiiiii guys! I’m back! It’s been an insane few months, but all is back to normal and I have reviews and fun stuff galore to write about. I’m excited to be able to write for you all again. Thank you for not fully leaving me on facebook, if anything I’ve had growth and I’m thankful. I’ll get right into today’s post!

(Disclaimer, I’m not going to give too much away, as I think it’s best to just go to the class, but I want to give everyone an idea of what you’d be learning. I also didn’t write out every brand, as I wasn’t initially planning on blogging and wrote down what I liked for me.)

I want to briefly recap and awesome class I had the opportunity to attend this past Sunday at Nigel’s Beauty Emporium in Burbank, California. Micheline Pitt, if you don’t know who she is google her or fb her, she’s awesome, holds makeup classes a few times a year. I was able to make it out for this one, if you get the chance go go go, she also is starting an advanced class. (If only I had the monies to go to that one too!)

Face-Chart

Micheline’s “For Looks that Kill” face chart.

This is the front side of a double side face chart Micheline customizes for her class. I didn’t get a chance to photograph the back, but it’s close ups of the eyes, brows, lips, and cheeks for further notes.

So what went down? Here’s the run down:

Application: How to apply shadows, blushes, foundations – and which brushes. A couple are Inglot 4ss, which I bought, and love (I’m a brush hoarder), the MAC 217 , and the Monda 350.

Skincare routine – eyes, face; from cleaning the face to moistuirzing, from skin issues to treatments. All encompassing really. (Some products include: La Roche-Posay moisturizer, Peter Thomas Roth Glycolic Acid 10%, Lumiere eye cream, Sephora makeup removers in blue….and so much more.) I also really appreciated Micheline sharing her skin problems and how she has had to deal with them. While I am fortunate enough to get the scattered break out here and there, I think it’s important to know that beautiful models out there are human and have things they deal with and learn to take care of. It’s possible to make your skin look great, you just have to figure out what works for you!

Face: Aside from a skincare routine, there is the tinted moisturizers, color matching, foundation and concealer suggestions. (A few include Giorgio Armani Foundation, which I tested on my hand and is the lightest consistency, with amazing coverage I’ve ever encountered. Stila was her top choice for Tinted Moisturizer and MUFE HD for concealer)

Eyes: Brushes and Product were discussed. (MUFE shadows [matte preferably] and others… )

False-Lashes

Micheline’s Falsies Recommendations. Two that stood out to me were the #747 from Monday and the #305 from Accents Lashes.

Brows: This is her expertise! Anastasia Powders (but not pencils) and MUFE pencils, one of which I bought and love way more than my previous one. She also took time after the 4 HOUR class to help any and all girls who wanted eyebrow help. So kind.

Lips:Β Lips scrubs, Brown Sugar, MUFE Lipsticks and Lip Liners.

Lip-Liners

Lip Liners Micheline Uses

Cheeks: Ben Nye Luxe Powder!

That’s all I’ve got for ya! If you live in the LA area or even further from here and can make it out to a class I’d advise you do. It’s fun and you learn a lot. People came from as far north as Santa Cruz and south as San Diego and drove home after! We were there for at least 6 – 7 hours. It was great.

New post tomorrow, I promise!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Yana

     /  June 14, 2012

    ohhh super cool! so she really likes MUFE, just like you! I’ve heard good things about the Ben Nye powder, will have to check that out. Do you know where you can get the Armani foundation?

    Reply
    • Hmm I think My favorites are still Tarte and Youngblood, but MUFE is definitely a good one. I don’t particularly love their lipsticks.

      Reply
  2. Gerri

     /  June 14, 2012

    Wow, sounds like you learn a lot in her class! I wish I could go sometime. I think will have to make another list of make up must haves for when I come back to the states!

    Reply
    • Yay for makeup shopping lists! They’re the best, just let’s not look at the final price on the receipt! o_0

      Reply
  3. Linda

     /  June 19, 2012

    So jealous of you (and everyone else that has made it to her classes)! It definitely sounds like it was worth the money. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Now, to convince the bf that we need to go back to the US when she has a class on…

    Reply
    • I’m glad you liked the brief! Hopefully the bf does find it important to come out to Burbank on a weekend of the class. πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

