• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

Amazonian Clay Pressed Powder by Tarte

I’m back again today, as promised!!! And of course giving love to Tarte, don’t worry I’ll be talking about other brands in the coming days. BUT no post tomorrow, as it’s my graduation day and I will be running around like a chicken without a head all day. haha!

On a day-to-day basis I don’t really use foundation; mostly, I like to stick to mixing my orange primer with concealer for under my eyes and then mixing my green primer with my tinted moisturizer for my face. (This has a lot to do with my current lifestyle) However, there are times I a girl needs foundation and so I have a liquid foundation that I like to use, but for simple use or to carry in my purse I have my Tarte Pressed Powder. (You can get full coverage from it, I just personally typically use cream or liquid based foundations.)

Tarte-Pressed-Powder

From Left to Right: Fair 01, Light 04, Medium 08

Tarte-Pressed-Powders

Left to Right: Tan 10, Honey 12, Walnut 14

The Tarte Amazonian Clay Pressed Powders come in the above 6 shades, has no noticeable fragrance and with SPF 8. It retails for about $30.

Amazonian Clay is stated to come from the banks of the Amazonian River and it’s perks Tarte tells us are removal of surface oil and mattifying the skin, nourishes all skin types, reduction in appearance of dryness and flakiness, a smooth appearance, improvement of clarity and skin texture, and lastly hydrates dry skin.

So is it true? Honestly, who really knows? It could always just be marketing – But do I love the product? Yes.

When do I use it? I keep it in my purse for when I feel like there is some oiliness going on at the t-zone in efforts to mattify how my complexion looks. I also use it to even out skin tone, since as those who have read the blog know that I have pinkish red undertones. (sigh) I use a little bit on those parts of my face, by packing it on to the specific problem areas making sure that I don’t look like I have blotchy makeup. The powder is light enough where that is never a problem and has great coverage.

I don’t see a clasp or button; how does it open!? It holds closed by the use of a magnet making it easy to open and close when necessary. When it’s closed it just looks like a pretty plum purple cushion.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

