• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

MUFE Eyebrow Pencil

Late evening post as I sit here sore from working out. I’m trying to get back into shape, the way I was once upon a time. I had a lot of different situations that didn’t help my body with keeping weight down and now things are falling back into place to get back where I want! ANYWAY….

Back to graduation day… the same picture as before, but what did I use on my eyebrow???

MUFE-Eyebrow-Pencil

MUFE Eyebrow Pencil No. 5

No. 5

I know I’ve done other posts on what I use for my eyebrows, but this is a different product and pencil type. I personally have always found it easier to use a pencil for my eyebrows rather than powder, though I know for some it’s the opposite. For that I send you back to Anastasia Beverly Hills, but for the purposes of this post we will talk about MUFE eyebrow pencils.

make up for ever eyebrow

Left to Right: Blond 1, Dark Taupe 4, Brown 3, Brown Black 5, Taupe 2

Compared to other pencils I found this one to not be waxy or sticky. I use it to fill, and I emphasize fill not draw! If you get this and you draw on your eyebrows don’t blame me! hehe You know who you are or you KNOW someone…. *shifty eyes*

I believe that MUFE has a good range, albeit small of eyebrow colors; it’s usually the hardest to find a good blonde color. I personally have not tried the blonde color as it is not one I need, but I suggest that when you are looking for a good eyebrow pencil you go in the store and test them out… see if it’s a color you like and want to be on your face all day long. I personally use the No. 5 and based on the image Sephora gives, it is not THAT dark. Again I only brush lightly over my eyebrow but no one needs more than that. You can tell from the images that I’ve posted it doesn’t look black and that is a GOOD thing. You don’t want an eyebrow pencil that goes on dark, even when your hair is dark; always go slightly lighter than your hair color. The way it looks on your face is never going to be that way the hair on your head. I’m sure you’ve seen people who get their eyebrows dyed the same color as their hair and for some reason they just look darker. (a good hairdresser lightens up the color a little).

I really really recommend this pencil as I think it’s good quality, but I remind you that only you know what color looks good on your face, so TEST TEST TEST!!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Yana

     /  June 22, 2012

    LOL!! Drawing on eyebrows… mhmmmm.

    Reply
  2. looks natural!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

