• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

NYX HD Eye Shadow Base

Do most of you experience that toward the end of the day or even a few hours your eye shadow just falls off? Yea? Me too! I hate it!!! It makes me look messy and unkempt. Who wants to look unkempt and feel gross; it makes me feel ugly because of the fact that all my eye shadow and liner are sitting and the bottom and corners of my eye. NOT. OK. Granted, I don’t wear eye shadow often, for as much as I have, but I want to feel pretty when I do in fact where it!

HD eye shadow base nyx

NYX HD Eye Shadow Base!

In comes this lovely product, the NYX HD Eye Shadow Base, bam- the solution! A friend told me about this, and I hadn’t really made an effort to get it since as I said, I don’t wear eye shadow enough and the nearest ULTA, where I would get it from other than ordering online, isn’t exactly close. After a couple of months of knowing about this product I ended up purchasing it and it took a bit before I used it. Actually, the first time I used it was my graduation! I did my makeup around 12 and the eye shadow stayed on through the rest of the day. My day ended around 10:30pm! I’ve used it a few times since then. I like it a lot! Maybe I’ll start using more eye shadow now.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Yana

     /  June 29, 2012

    Yay! So glad you love it!!! And it’s so much cheaper than UD potion, plus you don’t loose product since it isn’t such an odd shape bottle like UD. WIN.

    Reply
  2. Gerri

     /  July 1, 2012

    Oh goodie! I am going to have to add this to my make up list and give it a try!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

