• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 53 other followers

  • Facebook Love

BareMinerals Pressed Powder Shadows

I wrote this post forever ago and then I don’t know why I never published it! Anyway, it’s a bit delayed since I wrote it right when they quads were released, silly me.

I got “The Soundtrack” quad, which includes a matte highlighter and three shimmery shadows in gold, bronze and olive tones. I also got “The Honeymoon Phase” and “The Alter Ego” duos. The Honeymoon Phase is simple, classic and beautiful. It contains the peachy matte pink and a slightly shimmery gray color that go beautifully together and The Alter Ego has shimmery yellow green and a matter plum that offset each other nicely. The duos retail for $20 on their website and the quad retails for $30.

bareMinerals-ready-honeymoon-phase

The Honeymoon Phase

These soft touch containers are beautiful and classic, the texture of soft touch containers is my favorite; I always think it’s classier too. I don’t think I have a specific favorite between the quad and duos as I really like the texture and colors of all of them. I have medium olive complexion and I find that bronze, golds and purples suit me well and these all contain those colors or highlighters that I believe suit everyone! I’m glad that bareMinerals has decided to add pressed shadows to their skews, because I’m sure like me, others are out there who have a preference for pressed over loose. An attribute that the quad has is a large compact mirror that won me over, because some compacts add a small mirror to go along with their shadows, blushes etc… but bareMinerals has included an all filling mirror that is rather large. Love love love!

bareMinerals-ready-soundtrack

The Soundtrack

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Gerri

     /  July 18, 2012

    How are the colours on? Does the eyeshadow stay put all day?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

