• Topics

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 54 other subscribers
  • Facebook Love

Youngblood Cosmetics – Taffeta Cream Blush

Youngblood-Cream-Blush

Image Courtesy of Youngblood Mineral Cosmetics

Yay youngblood products! I got a hold of more Youngblood goodies. Well just some blush, but I’m super excited about it. I love cream blush and had been using Josie Maran, which I like very much as well, but am about to run out and got me some Youngblood to test out.

It comes in the colors above:

Champagne Life (a bubbly taupe with a shimmery sheen); Taffeta (a lustrous bubble gum pink) the one I got; Rose Quartz (a silvery petal-pink); and Tropical Glow (a peachy-pink tone with golden shimmer).

Taffeta-Youngblood

Youngblood Taffeta Cream Blush

Youngblood-Luminous-Cream-Blush

Luminous Blush

Youngblood-Cosmetics

Youngblood

It’s shimmery, which is different than my previous blush, but I like it, however if you don’t like shimmer in your bronzer or blush, this is not for you and I would stick to the Youngblood pressed powders. I kind of guessed on what color would be good on me based on previous products and my skin tone and undertone. So far I guessed right…I looooove this color on me:

what-youngblood-cream-blush-looks-like

How the Taffeta Looks On Me (sorry for the super flat and messy hair)

Here I’m wearing the Taffeta alone with Youngblood bronzer and tinted moisturizer and the Josie Maran matchmaker liquid product. I like to go between Youngblood and Josie Maran tinted moisturizers as they are the ones that have worked best for me.

Some awesome things that the Youngblood product will have are Jojoba esters and Allotoin! I believe the cost is $27 here in the states and I know you’ll be able to find it Fred Segal in Santa Monica, California, Henri Bendel in New York some spas and salons and of course online and over the phone.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Yanita

     /  February 8, 2012

    ohhhh, that Taffeta color is perdy!!! Reminds me of the crap Maybelline mousse one I just bought, but I’m sure this quality is heaps better! Can’t get at Ulta or Sephora?

    Reply
  2. Gerri

     /  February 8, 2012

    That colour is perfect on you!!! Did you find that it stayed on all day?

    Reply
  1. Did Someone Say Youngblood Cosmetics GIVEAWAY!? « b.e.a.u.t.y
  2. Youngblood Cosmetics Summer Preview « b.e.a.u.t.y

Leave a comment